Tags

, , , , , , , ,

A few weeks ago I saw a post on brainpickings.org (which is fast becoming one of my favorite blogs) in which the blogger took photos of poems that people created using the titles on the spines of books. I thought it was a neat idea and wanted to try some. A few of our staff members came up with the following:

 

 

Stangers devour the land
Tribes
Crying
In near ruins.

 

 

 

I only say this because I love you.
Even after all this time,
Girlfriend,
You must relax.
Love, Amy

 

 

 

Mosquito
Buzzed,
Music of another world.
Memories of Summer.

 

 

 

Trees,
Edens lost and Found.
South of the border,
West of the Sun.
Endless forms most beautiful.

 

 

I’d say we have some talent on our staff! If you would like to challenge yourself to create some book spine poetry, send me your pictures and I will add them to our blog! You can email your photos and poems to uma.library@maine.edu.

